Excerpt #6: You and I

“You and I?”

“What about you and I?” He asked tentatively, excited.

“You and I…it’s the name of the store. Look!” She replied completely missing his tone.

“Oh…You and I is a store,” he answered dimly.

“ Imagine saying that in a conversation,” she continued.

“Hey, let’s meet at You and I?”

“Meet at You and I? I thought the expression was “You had me at hello?”

“No You and I! The restaurant?!”

“You and I have a restaurant?”

“Ugh, never mind! Let’s just go to Chipotle.”

“So burritos for you and I then?”

“Now you’re talking.”

Leave a Reply

