The Truth About Forever

The Truth about Forever,

Do you really want to know?

I can tell you, if you want

But then I have to

Let go.

 

What’s forever? Does it exist?

Will we ever know?

I can tell you what I think,

But I have

No evidence to show.

 

Forever is a word, a concept,

A time.

Forever, for me, it’s not worth­­

A dime.

 

Even if we live forever,

What will that do?

If we live, you and I

Not, me and you.

 

Forever, forever,

I will never complain,

If today we live happy,

And tomorrow

We remain.

 

The truth about Forever

Is that it’s a lie,

Because in the end

All things are meant

To die.

One thought on “The Truth About Forever

Leave a Reply

