Wants of a Caged Soul

I want to show you,

That the world isn’t as horrible

As you see it,

That there are rays of sunshine

right around the corner

of your darkness.

 

I want you to hear

not the shouts and the yells

but the melody

of laughter and friendship

That are right beside you,

even as you turn

to them with deaf ears.

 

I want you to care

and show love

and see

all the people who care about you.

 

I want you to  break away

from that shield that keeps you

Lonely and bitter.

 

I want what you want,

only difference is

I want with my soul bared

and you want with

a soul locked in a cage,

awaiting the key

that only you possess

But have not yet found.

4 thoughts on “Wants of a Caged Soul

Leave a Reply

