Blurred

My life has been a blur lately
With emotions and changes
Happening at the blink
Of an eye
Or two.

I see the past months
Like a fleeting bird
One I saw
But can’t seem to remember
All the details.

Is this what it feels like?
To grow up?
To have so many things happen
That you forget
What to remember?

I want to pause time
For a moment
Or two
Or three
And take in everything,
In slow motion.

But then, I fear
What if everything
Is too many things
To bear
For one single mind.

So I lay here
And breathe in and out
Once,
Twice,
Thrice,
And before I know it
Another day has gone.
A blur joining the other blurs
That my life has been cultivating lately.

Leave a Reply

