Kind of Different

I have never been one to take charge
It’s one of those things I don’t do.
But somehow, someway
I took charge, standing next to you.

I don’t know what’s wrong with me
I have never been this way
I don’t know if it’s your personality
That makes me react and play.

Logically we don’t make sense
We are too similar at our core
But when I see your shy smile
I keep wanting to see it more.

I don’t know what I am doing
And for once I don’t care
I am just going to let it flow
And see how things fare.

I have never been one to take charge
I never been the one to call the shots
But with you it’s kind of different
And I am trying to connect the dots.

Leave a Reply

